Central government announces additional 13 cities under the Smart Cities Mission

The central government has announced 13 more cities to be included in the set of cities to receive funds under the Smart Cities Mission, taking the total number to 33. Under the mission, the government plans to develop 100 smart cities with advanced infrastructure facilities. It has already announced the names of 20 cities which are being developed in the first phase. The total investment requirement to develop 100 smart cities is estimated at $40 billion. Of this, $8 billion will be required for the first 20 cities shortlisted.


    Enter your email address