Committee set up in Karnataka to study availability of water resources

The Karnataka government has set up a five-member committee to study the implementation of the Yettinahole drinking water project and the availability of water resources to mitigate the water crisis in the drought-prone Kolar and Chickballapur districts. The committee, headed by A.K. Bajaj, former chairman, Central Water Commission, has been asked to submit a report by December 2016. The committee will study the availability of water for drinking purposes in the Krishan valley, Mekedatu, Sharavati and Aghanashini, as well as the possibility of supplying treated sewage from the Koramangala-Challaghatta valley to the two districts.


    Enter your email address