UP government allocates Rs 45 billion for implementing three central missions

The Uttar Pradesh government has allocated a total of Rs 45 billion for the implementation of three central missions in the state. Of this, Rs 15 billion has been allocated towards the implementation of the Smart Cities Mission. Seven cities in the state – Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Varanasi, Allahabad, Aligarh and Jhansi – have been selected under the mission so far. The state is also expecting another six cites – Saharanpur, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Rampur, Meerut and Rae Bareli – to be selected in the final round of the mission. Besides this, the state government has allocated Rs 10 billion under the Swachh Bharat Mission. The remaining funds of Rs 20 billion have been allocated for projects to be implemented under the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation.


    Enter your email address